Skip to content

Excuses = Avoiding Truth

7 November, 2011

Greetings! Thanks for stopping by The Countdown to see what’s new on the menu:

A long post for ya’ll today…consider it a ‘meal’ worth trying, at least once.
It’s filling and yet leaves a desire for more of the same for some reason…it’s what we could whip up real quick-like…

Are you eagerly watching the events of the world unfold around you?
Have you connected the dots to even part of The Big Picture?
Are you concerned about the welfare of your neighbors, friends and family?
Have you talked about eternity with them and where they will go if/when they pass from this realm of existence?
Have you heard excuses?

Notice that people make their eternal identity in what they are doing and their life chosen career instead of Jesus Christ?

Watchers Yelling:
“Jesus is Coming, REPENT!”

responses…

Movie Producer:
“I have a meeting with some large investors for my movie that is already in production.   I have heard about Jesus return my whole life, so you know what?   I believe in myself.  I have done quite well for myself over the years and have quite a nice lifestyle.   These Christians are fear mongers who cannot seem to make it in life or find success.   I find that their minds are in a prison of fear and if they had to make it in the real world, they couldn’t.   They use their religion as a crutch.”

Attorney:
“I can’t watch right now.  I in the biggest case of my life and we are set to choose the jury in two weeks.   This could make or break my career.    God helps those that help themselves. ”

Surgeon:
“I can’t watch right now, I think I may have stumbled upon a break through surgical advancement which would mean so much to my field.   I just need a couple of months to get the procedure documented properly and present it to my colleagues.   Jesus healed the sick, so are you just telling me that what I am doing is not important?”

Party Girl:
“Jesus is not coming in our life time, LOL.   You guys are totally in a cult and not in the real world.    And did you hear about Chris’ party next week, it is going to be the bomb!   I have to go get an outfit for it, because there are going to be some really hot guys.  I have to get a totally hot outfit because last time, this girl I hate totally was going after the guy I was crushing on.”

Quarterback Footballer:
“Bros, I don’t have time for that religious stuff man.  I have to get my team pumped up for the next game.   Seriously, the head coach is on my back and if I don’t perform, I may not get another contract.  I might be washed up.”

Reality T.V. Star:
“The Bible says no one knows the day or the hour.  So why is everyone trying to figure this out, because we have to live our lives.   Anyways, catch my new program this fall, it has so much drama, you will not be disappointed.   And by the way, I am launching a new fashion line and a new perfume.”

Magazine Editor:
“You have to be kidding with all of that Christian Holy Roller religious fanaticism.   They are so against women’s rights it is obscene.   They want all women to have 10 children and stay at home, and wear clothing from head to toe, and not date.   They do not live in the real world, and besides I have a huge party to launch the new look of the magazine.  If I don’t try to redo this magazine, our holding company says that we are going to get nixed.   I cannot go anywhere else with a failed magazine.   I am also trying to get some really exciting movie stars on the cover of next years issues.   I really want to push the ticket this time with some racy photos.”

Housewife:
“These Christian watchers are scary; they are always declaring the end of the world.  And it never happens, just the same stuff that happens to people over and over.   My grandparents went through the great depression and the world wars and the union violence…and my parents saw flooding, record snow, the black civil rights movement and Vietnam.   You have to take care of your family and get your kids through school.    We have enough wars and violence and God wants us to make a difference in people’s lives, not live in a cave declaring it is the end of the world.    What I am doing is helping others, I am involved in the PTA, on the Board for the local college, helping my husband run for mayor, and I get involved with local protests like the US government sending $7 million a day to Israel who are murders and killers of Palestinians.    I work hard with the local communities to support the Green agenda because it helps the environment and effectively it will help people’s lives.   Our earth is dying and if we do not do anything about it, then the animals and people will die to.  I think God would want all of us to help our world.”

DJ:
“Look, if I changed to be a Christian fanatic, then I would be out of a job.   I make people happy with the music I spin.   I happen to love music and I don’t think anything about what I am doing is wrong.   I am barely able to get a gig as it is and I have to travel all the time to different cities, constantly trying to get booked.    Who’s going to feed me?   And besides, I like the night clubs.  The women are always dressed really great.   Do they dress that good on a daily basis?  No, they don’t and I like my club world, it is like art.   The atmosphere is great too, and the women have a surge of energy there they don’t have in real life.   I would much rather go to the clubs, thank you.”

Occultist:
“The Christians are on the wrong path; they are in the dark and will never have enlightenment.   They are afraid of the power that lies within them.   They think that eternity is a choice of black and white and they are afraid of the power that they can achieve to godhood.   If their Jesus wanted to rapture them, why doesn’t He?   And why does he let all the wars happen, people starve, rapes and murders?   Why would a God who has the power to take people out of hell, why would He just let them sit in hell to be tortured forever and watch it?”

College Student:
“Look, I have to get through school and these tests so that I can get out of here and get a good job.   If I do not make good grades, then I will never be successful.    And if I do not have a good income, then who is going to want to be with me?   I don’t want to spiral downwards in these crucial moments of my life.   Quit school to watch?   And then where is that going to lead?   Living on the couch in my parents’ house, eating doughnuts and getting fat?   Working at a fast food chain for the rest of my life?   I have heard people saying Jesus is coming since I was a little kid and He has not come.   Doesn’t the Bible say that God’s day is like 1,000 of our days?    Plus I am going to go through “rush week” for the sorority/fraternity that I want to be in and I am totally excited because these people have connections.   I need to get my network started now, it is crucial to my career.”
[ORIGINAL FOUND HERE]

Great post Nicole – and I’d like to add…

‘Christian’ friends/family:
“Wow, haven’t you read your Bible? No one knows the day or the hour so why worry about when? I’m good. There’s no need for me to watch because Jesus has my back. God’s grace will cover me even while I’m sinning. He judges my heart, so don’t judge me. Besides I pray all the time – God thanks for a million dollars so I can help your kingdom get bigger, Amen.”

Just spitballin’ here, but I think what scriptures tell us is people with these types of attitudes, probably won’t be selected on the first ‘flyby’ – i.e. harpazo (rapture of  The ‘Church’) – the rest of Jesus’ ‘body’.

So all left behind will have to ‘endure’ a more purifying situation known as The Tribulation, or if we are farther into it than expected perhaps the final 3.5 years? Not sure exactly but we KNOW that time is short now – even some days are just flying by!

One of the known ‘purifiers’, however, will be ‘The Mark of the Beast’ – a bar code, QR tattoo, RFID,  biometric or something of the sort. And we believe that is already very prominent in pretty much all of ‘society’ in bar codes already which look like this loosely translated:

11:11:11 or 6:6:6 (item data represented by : )

Some call it the end of the world. But who made ‘this world’ originally and called His re-creation good? God Jehovah, so to Him it ultimately belongs and righteousness and love will dominate all eventu-all-y! Anyway, some need more information, so here a bit more to chew on…

Andy Rooney promotes M.O.B. 2/10/2002

He used to do the show 60 minutes…ya ‘ know with the ticking clock? His time was up – now he’s dead. I hope he went to heaven…

And you have this report A YEAR OR TWO LATER from his ‘report’:

Data Synchronization Fundamental to RFID Success, According to Latest GMA/FMI/NACDS Report
WASHINGTON, DC – February 19, 2004 – Retail and consumer products companies must continue to drive implementation of data standards, item registry, and data synchronization if they are to take full advantage of advanced collaborative technologies such as the Electronic Product Code (EPC) and Radio Frequency Identification (RFID), according to a new action plan for electronic collaboration in the industry.

The plan, “Connect the Dots: Harnessing Collaborative Technologies to Deliver Better Value to Consumers,” was commissioned by Grocery Manufacturers of America (GMA), the Food Marketing Institute (FMI), and the National Association of Chain Drug stores (NACDS) and developed by consulting firms A.T. Kearney and Kurt Salmon Associates (KSA). It is based on interviews with more than 100 executives at 80 retail and consumer packaged goods (CPG) companies.

Recent analysis confirms that industry executives view global data synchronization ¯ in the form of common data standards, a single item registry (Global Registry) and party/item synchronization ¯ as the foundation for electronic collaboration. There is broad consensus that global data synchronization is the first step toward maximizing the cost, efficiency, and productivity benefits of EPC and RFID.

“While RFID and EPC can provide more detailed, accurate, and frequent data messages, these messages are not useful unless the data they transmit is correct,” said Pamela Stegeman, vice president, supply chain and technology, for GMA. “Without clean, synchronized data, RFID and EPC technology will just enable faster transactions of the wrong information.”

Broad trading partner implementation of data synchronization is another critical factor in realizing benefits, according to the action plan. Savings by any one company will depend on its ability to encourage its trading partners to be part of the collaborative solution. This underscores the urgency for retail and CPG companies to get involved in the adoption of EPC and RFID technology.

“With a few major retailers and CPG companies involved in the EPC and RFID standards debate, it’s tempting for smaller and mid-sized companies to sit back and await formal standards,” said Patrick Walsh, director, industry relations, for FMI. “Instead, companies should begin preparing now to adopt that technology. The benefits to the industry are contingent upon the participation of all in global data synchronization (GDS), the EPC and RFID. It is about building an integrated system.”

The action plan outlines a series of immediate actions companies should take to achieve the promise of electronic collaboration, including:

Commit to the GDS vision and define a systems plan for implementation
Cleanse product data and secure trading partner agreements
Adopt enhanced metrics for measuring GDS and include these on the corporate scorecard
Form a cross-functional EPC/RFID team to assess the impact to all aspects of operations
Develop the EPC business case and pilot programs
Create an inventory of existing wireless systems and evaluate for potential interference problems
[MORE OF THE ORIGINAL  ARTICLE FOUND HERE]

How about this one as well (notice it’s compared to our smallest coin (in value, of course) – i.e. money reference, not just health care as purported)?

Like a "Burr Under the Blanket"

FDA approves computer chip for humans
Devices could help doctors with stored medical information

AP – updated 10/13/2004 6:38:52 PM ET
WASHINGTON — Medical milestone or privacy invasion? A tiny computer chip approved Wednesday for implantation in a patient’s arm can speed vital information about a patient’s medical history to doctors and hospitals. But critics warn that it could open new ways to imperil the confidentiality of medical records.

The Food and Drug Administration said Wednesday that Applied Digital Solutions of Delray Beach, Fla., could market the VeriChip, an implantable computer chip about the size of a grain of rice, for medical purposes.

With the pinch of a syringe, the microchip is inserted under the skin in a procedure that takes less than 20 minutes and leaves no stitches. Silently and invisibly, the dormant chip stores a code that releases patient-specific information when a scanner passes over it.

Think UPC code. The identifier, emblazoned on a food item, brings up its name and price on the cashier’s screen.
[ORIGINAL ARTICLE FOUND HERE]

Right…think UPC code…think someone’s ‘property’ at that point, rather…

Now guess why there is a collapsing of EVERYONE’S economic systems around the world? To implement this FULLY! How hard is this to see? Usher in riots over ‘the economy’ (Occupy Wall Street, and in other countries similar protests). Then offer the logical ‘solution’ to all of the financial woes – (albeit engineered mayhem)

And, the Pope, of all people (not surprised are you?) recently issues this ‘decree’:

Mon Oct 24, 2011 6:03am EDT

* Document also calls for “Central World Bank”

* Condemns “idolatry of the market”

* Says reform should start under U.N. auspices

By Philip Pullella

VATICAN CITY, Oct 24 (Reuters) – – The Vatican called on Monday for the establishment of a “global public authority” and a “central world bank” to rule over financial institutions that have become outdated and often ineffective in dealing fairly with crises.

A major document from the Vatican’s Justice and Peace department should be music to the ears of the “Occupy Wall Street” demonstrators and similar movements around the world who have protested against the economic downturn.

The 18-page document, “Towards Reforming the International Financial and Monetary Systems in the Context of a Global Public Authority,” was at times very specific, calling, for example, for taxation measures on financial transactions.

“The economic and financial crisis which the world is going through calls everyone, individuals and peoples, to examine in depth the principles and the cultural and moral values at the basis of social coexistence,” it said.

It condemned what it called “the idolatry of the market” as well as a “neo-liberal thinking” that it said looked exclusively at technical solutions to economic problems.

“In fact, the crisis has revealed behaviours like selfishness, collective greed and hoarding of goods on a great scale,” it said, adding that world economics needed an “ethic of solidarity” among rich and poor nations.

“If no solutions are found to the various forms of injustice, the negative effects that will follow on the social, political and economic level will be destined to create a climate of growing hostility and even violence, and ultimately undermine the very foundations of democratic institutions, even the ones considered most solid,” it said.

It called for the establishment of “a supranational authority” with worldwide scope and “universal jurisdiction” to guide economic policies and decisions.
[ARTICLE FOUND HERE]

Don’t be fooled. We are fed so much ‘poop’ and kept in the dark about everything we oughta’ be mushrooms by now 😉

Ah…history shows that nothing is new under the sun. Leaders keep the truth from the people to keep them under subjection. The Catholic church did this by having the Bible ‘translated’ to Latin for the rest of the world. In doing so, only those who speak Latin could understand. Then split offs from them – had more of the Bible removed – The APOCRAPHA (Enoch, Maccabees, etc). Reason? Too heretical to be true, not necessary to the ‘salvation message’, etc.

Yes Man has altered God’s words to us throughout the ages, yet even so, God’s word still contain MORE TRUTH than ANY OTHER BOOK IN THE WORLD – including, much to islam’s chagrin, the koran (no caps necessary here, imho, and no apologies either). I cannot respect a religion that encourages such hatred towards certain ethnicity or groups – or for their own children for that matter. I pray for the miguided, reach out, but if they don’t receive, then no worries, they have been warned as it will be their choices that determine their eternal destinies. As the French philosopher, Teilhard de Chardin, once wrote before:

We are not physical beings having a spiritual experience, rather we are spiritual beings having a ‘physical’ experience.

Interesting…anyway we hope this info helps some of the ‘doubters’ that we are ALREADY in this sitch’ and it’s only going to get worse. So now what?

Well, God’s plans will triumph and part of that Master Plan is purification. The reason? To purify this world of ALL unrighteousness FOREVER! Turn your life to Him and ask Him to help. He will if you are serious about it. He will because He gave His life for anyone who believed on Him to be saved. Perhaps saved from the ‘end of the world’/Tribulation too? I think so!

Jesus is coming in a VERY REAL way. And so is the Antichrist and the beast (if not already here). BUT, Jesus has ALREADY won! He’s giving everyone a last chance to quit making excuse (including myself…daily!) before it all comes crashing down!  Too many prophecies in the Bible have come true to be co-incidental, happenstance, luck or whatever ya’ wanna’ call it 🙂 Too many to brush aside some others that haven’t yet. After all, just mathematically and logically this would be foolish as ALL factors possible must be involved in an equation in order for it to work FULLY, right? One is that they WILL come to pass at some future date. Jesus gave his disciples a ‘time’ to look. That time seems like now or on the ‘bleedin’ edge’…

This is not a fantasy, once-upon-a-time fairy tale dear readers. This is the truest and highest reality and our ‘everyday’ lives are but a shadow to what’s really happening in and around this world – a battle for our very souls and ultimate destination!

Don’t be fooled. We are fed sooo much ‘poop’ and kept in the dark about everything, we oughtta’ be mushrooms by now 🙂

Ah…history shows those willing to take a peek; nothing is new under the sun, and ‘leaders’, elected or self appointed, keep the truth from the populace to keep them under subjection and control.

So now that you know this truth, it should bring some freedom.  And to those whom Jesus Christ has set free, they are free indeed! No more excuses!

CHeers!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Tracy permalink
    29 November, 2011 04:16

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. Great post.

    Like

  2. Anonymous permalink
    8 November, 2011 17:40

    Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch as I found it for him (:
    Thank you for lunch!

    Like

  3. Anonymous permalink
    8 November, 2011 02:24

    Just desire to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply cool and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

