Skip to content

Rockets, Napkins, Dreams and Good Times…

11 November, 2010

Greetings all! Sorry for not writing as of late, we’ve been out of town and business has been, well, busier. Praise God!

Today, I feel inspired to write this piece, so here goes – warning: it may ramble or reveal. Only time will tell, but feel free to let us know wha’cha think 🙂
First on the menu we have:

Of missiles & money – don’t ask, won’t tell

A person of normal sensibilities would have to be intellectually numb, overly medicated or otherwise too preoccupied with keeping food on the table and the proverbial wolves from their door not to realize that there is something very, very wrong going on today.  By now, most Americans have heard about the sighting of what appears to be a missile, and a big one at that, apparently being launched from a location about 35 miles off the coast of Los Angeles near sunset last evening.  Video of the incident was taken from a KCBS news helicopter flying over the mainland at the time.

The manner in which this story unfolded should be a story by itself. The corporate media, quick to comment on the culturally indigenous dancing rituals of U.S. royalty, were quite slow on the uptake on an issue that has serious national security implications in light of our government’s response to this incident.
[MORE ARTICLE FOUND HERE]

The Folded Napkin:

The Gospel of John (20:7) tells us that the napkin, which was placed over the face of Jesus, was not just thrown aside like the grave clothes..

The Bible takes an entire verse to tell us that the napkin was neatly folded, and was placed separate from the grave clothes.

Early Sunday morning, while it was still dark, Mary Magdalene came to the tomb and found that the stone had been rolled away from the entrance.

She ran and found Simon Peter and the other disciple, the one whom Jesus loved. She said, ‘They have taken the Lord’s body out of the tomb, and I don’t know where they have put him!’

Peter and the other disciple ran to the tomb to see. The other disciple outran Peter and got there first. He stooped and looked in and saw the linen cloth lying there, but he didn’t go in.

Then Simon Peter arrived and went inside. He also noticed the linen wrappings lying there, while the cloth that had covered Jesus’ head was folded up and lying to the side.

Was that important? Absolutely!

Is it really significant? Yes!

In order to understand the significance of the folded napkin, you have to understand a little bit about Hebrew tradition of that day. The folded napkin had to do with the Master and Servant, and every Jewish boy knew this tradition.
[MORE ARTICLE FOUND HERE]

And Dreams:

So what?! You may say what do these two things have in common?
Perhaps nothing…but to a few dreams, I and others have had recently (in the past 10 years or so), it may mean a lot.

First, however, dreams can be derived and induced by many ‘inputs’ to our brain even through perceived memories, so that’s why we want to introduce things slowly  and with reserve. When I dream something that I actually remember, I tend to wait a while and pray about it to see if it was me, late night pizza or God trying to show me something. Perhaps a mixture, so we gotta be careful…

A dream I recently had (within the past year) was a missile being launched and it ‘failed’ or got redirected through a computer virus or hack, but I believe it was a delivery system failure more than ‘a guidance failure’ but anyway it happened in Damascus I think. They were making an offensive maneuver when (then I was in the air watching it happen) the missile arced, and started to fall back down to where it was launched from…no one did anything to it from my point of view anyway-like it was God…

And an even more recent dream of seeing a huge explosion – like a nuclear bomb –  going off and people were just scrambling for cover… I could see the mushroom cloud and I knew that it was just a matter of time, yet I was at so much peace in my heart, I wasn’t afraid. I was still trying to get away, but I was knocked down to the ground by something, and all I did was cover my head and wait for the wind…All that happened was that everything got brighter and brighter but no BOOM or wind, and I was so at peace as if the previous ‘event hadn’t even happened.

A third dream was when I saw Jesus coming back in all His glory and Power and Majesty, but it was a tactile, all-encompassing LOVE that was in that glory. WOW – it still makes me weep thinking about it and this was 8 years ago…but before I got to where He was, a rocket had blown up the stair landing (second floor) and I was hanging on to rebar sticking out of the staircase.

I pulled myself up to the third floor landing via ‘hanging rubble’  and got inside where I was supposed to meet some sort of leaders for prayer. I was just telling them Je…(sus is here! Je was all I could get out) that’s when I saw he was there in the center of them laying hands on them all. And that’s when I fell on my face as if I was dead,(like many others that has seen this) sobbing, and then He picked me up and I woke up bawling my head off…because His Glory and Great Love-that AWESOME, ‘tangible’ presence, once we taste, will crave forever 🙂

Something like a ‘dream’ or vision can change a person’s life. I give dreams and visions much creedence, but always look for scriptures to back them (or discredit them), prayer and fasting about them, and ‘shelving them’ to think about for a bit…a dream diary is a needed tool. These days, I believe the spirit and the natural worlds are becoming more intermingled and transparent.

On another note, we had ‘something’ kill two of our chicken within a period of a month.

The first one had been dis-membered, and all vital organs were missing along with the head, one wing and one leg while both feet had been cut off. The other wing was 30 feet from where the rest of the remains were found. The second chicken was killed last night or early this morning, and I think I had heard it happening, but not sure.

This time, however, there were two ‘holes’ about the sixe of a pencil or pen in its neck (close to the body) and the rigor mortis had it as if it was hung upside down & drained (they normally are 50 feet South of the house) in the backyard, by the pond. So it was captured, drained en route, carcass dropped travelling north and the ‘culprit’ left going north or northwest through the neighbor’s yard or our front yard – possibly travelling into the woods?

It wasn’t the bears, but here are some daylight pictures of one that’s been visitin’ the hood :

Goldilocks is where?

hungry bear

 

who can 'bear' this?

Maybe it was a panther…the first time got the culprit treed in the dark and it hissed at me like a cat, but if it was, it was a big one – not the garden variety house cat…(so, I grabbed my .45) but couldn’t see it in the dark, in the tree…so it got away…

Maybe there is something else going on here – other than wild predators?

The wise man says, “We will see, we will see.” But be forewarned ‘chicken killer’: the next time we will be serving it – with lead, with a Rottweiler chaser…heh!

On the upside, the ‘victims’ weren’t laying eggs yet, and we have been (and still are) getting some fresh eggs! Free range, fresh hen eggs from the backyard makes all your baking endeavors tastier… Good times, good times!

Cheers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 20 November, 2010 11:25

    howdy The Countdown , i look your blog , that a nice blog and perfect. Good for everyone. best review for and Random Stuff content. i will often to read and comment your site.

    Like

  2. 15 November, 2010 20:16

    helo The Countdown , i read your blog , this a nice blog and greatly. Good for everyone. a lot of and Odd Things? content. i will plan to read and comment your blog.

    Like

    • 17 November, 2010 11:09

      Praise God and thanks! Glad to hear you enjoy! Prayers out to ya…
      Cheers!

      Like

  3. 11 November, 2010 20:27

    howdy The Countdown , i read your blog , this a nice blog and greatly. Good for everyone. bulk and Dreams content. i going to plan to read and review your site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

